All Social Media

Anti-Ragging Cell

Anti-Ragging Cell should be one of the important part of Educational Institution’s mechanism. As per the guidelines of UGC under the Act of 1956, which is modified as UGC regulations on curbing the menace of Ragging in higher Educational Institutions, 2009, establishment of Anti-Ragging Cell is very compulsory.

Contact :

Email ID:
Mobile No.: 9944784498

Objectives of Anti Ragging Committee

Anti-Ragging Committee will be the supervisory and advisory committee in preserving a Culture of Ragging Free Environment in the college Campus. The main objectives of this cell are as follows:
As per the order of Supreme Court of India and subsequent Notification from University Grants Commission (UGC), ragging constitutes one or more of any intention by any student or group of students on:


Any act of Indiscipline, Teasing or Handling with Rudeness.


Any act that Prevents, Disrupts the Regular Academic Activity.


Any Act of Financial Extortion or Forceful Expenditure.


Any Act of abuse by spoken words, emails, SMS or public insult etc.


Any Act of injury or infringement of the fundamental right to the human dignity.


Any Act of Physical Abuse causing Assault, Harm or danger to Health.


Any Act of Wrongful Confinement, Kidnapping, molesting or committing unnatural offences, use of criminal forces, trespass or intimidation.


Any activity which is likely to cause Annoyance, hardship, Psychological Harm or creates Fear or Apprehension.


Any unlawful assembly or conspiracy to ragging.

Punishment to those found guilty

Any student or group of students found guilty of ragging in the campus or even outside the campus shall be liable to one or more of the following punishments

Committee Members

1.Dr. V. VelmuruganPrincipalChairperson
2.Dr. RajuVice PrincipalCo-Chairperson
3.Dr. T.VenkatajalapathiHoD / MECHCo-ordinator
4.Mr. J. Arul PrakashSub Inspector of Police,KinathukadavuMember
5.Mrs.T.LalithaRevenue Inspector KinathukadavuMember
6.Mr.P.Dinesh KumarHoD / CSEMember
7.Dr.M.Ramesh KumarHoD / ITMember
8.Dr.M.VaradharajHoD / EEEMember
9.Mrs.P.LathaHoD / ECEMember
10.Dr.ShamiaIQAC CoordinatorMember
11.Mr.S.VadivelanBoys Hostel WardenMember
12.Ms.M.AarthiGirls Hostel WardenMember
13.Ms. P. A. LavanyaIV MECHStudent Member
14.Ms.M.BrindhaIV CSEStudent Member
15.Mr.P.Shri KrishnanIV ECEStudent Member
Scroll to Top